Miami-Dade County, FL Consumer Law

 
Hialeah, Florida 33002
@
Law:

 
Florida Flag
 

Welcome to LegalConsumer.com

We offer free tools and information to help Florida consumers assert their rights under state and federal laws. 

We cover Bankruptcy, Probate & Inheritance LawUnemployment BenefitsWage & Hour Laws, Obamacare (ACA -Affordable Care Act), Child Custody Law, and Democracy & Voting Rights.

Access to Justice for Florida Consumers

LegalConsumer.com has been providing free tools and information to Florida consumers since 2006. Our seasoned lawyer editors have been translating legalese into plain English for over 35 years.



Tools and Resources for Miami-Dade County, FL Consumers

Florida Inheritance Law & Probate Procedure


Florida Wage & Hour Law

  • Florida Minimum Wage:  
    • The minimum wage in Florida is $12 an hour, as of September 30, 2023. Because this is higher than the federal minimum wage of $7.25, employees in The Sunshine State must be paid at least $12 an hour. 

      Miami-Dade County Minimum Wage

      The minimum wage in Miami-Dade County is $12 an hour, the state minimum wage. Florida law prohibits city and county governments from adopting a local minimum wage that's higher than the state minimum wage. 

      Hialeah Minimum Wage

      The minimum wage in Hialeah, Florida, is $12 per hour, the state minimum wage. Florida law prohibits city and county governments from adopting a local minimum wage that's higher than the state minimum wage. 

  • Overtime Pay: Every state has rules about weekly maximum hours and overtime. Learn about the overtime laws in Florida and whether they apply to you.
  • Wage Claims: If you're being unlawfully underpaid, you need to learn how to file a "Wage Claim" in Florida. 
  • Tips : Every state has special pay rates for tipped workers. Find out the rules for tipped workers in Florida.
    • In Florida, your employer may pay you a minimum wage of $8.98 an hour (as of September 30, 2023), as long as you earn enough in tips to bring your total hourly pay up to the full minimum wage, $12 an hour. If you don’t earn enough in tips to bring your compensation to the full minimum wage, your employer must make up the difference.

  • State Labor Board:

Florida Unemployment Benefits


Bankruptcy & Debt


Child Custody & Family Courts in Florida 


Florida Obamacare


Democracy In Florida, Miami-Dade County, Hialeah 


Find a Lawyer in Miami-Dade County, FL