Little Rock, AR Bankruptcy Law

Little Rock, AR Bankruptcy Law

Bankruptcy filing information and forms for Little Rock, AR. How to file bankruptcy in Arkansas Eastern District Bankruptcy Court, how to complete the Means Test for Pulaski County, and how to use Arkansas Bankruptcy Exemption laws.
Keywords: Little Rock, AR bankruptcy, Arkansas bankruptcy exemptions, filing bankruptcy in Little Rock, Arkansas, how to file bankruptcy, filing bankruptcy, bankruptcy forms, bankruptcy, bankrupcty, bankruptcy means test, banrkuptcy, bankrupcy, banruptcy
ADVERTISEMENT -

Automatically apply the Pulaski County expense standards, and Arkansas income standards to your means test calculation.

Find where to file if you live in Pulaski County.

Automatically apply the Pulaski County expense standards, and Arkansas income standards to your means test calculation.

Little Rock, AR Bankruptcy Guide

Welcome!

LegalConsumer.com has provided free bankruptcy information to more than 10 million consumers since 2006, and the Free Means Test Calculator (April 1, 2022 Edition)  has helped hundreds of thousands of consumers figure out where they stand in relation to the bankruptcy means test, created by the 2005 BAPCPA bankruptcy act.

In addition to the means test calculator, this site has answers to your questions  about bankruptcy:

How to File Bankruptcy in Arkansas

Bankruptcy Means Test Calculator

Arkansas Bankruptcy Exemptions

Bankruptcy Court Info for Little Rock, AR

Free Bankruptcy Forms & Instructions

Bankruptcy Lawyers Near Me

Note: This website is updated as time permits. It's is up to you to contact your local court and confirm and update any information you need. Information is not advice. Consult with a bankruptcy lawyer for advice about how the law relates to your exact situation.




ADVERTISEMENT -

Means Test Calculator for Pulaski County

The free bankruptcy means test calculator is a free, automated version of the official Means Test Form you must file with the court.

This free automated version:

...to help you determine whether you pass the "means test" for Chapter 7 bankruptcy. more...  

ADVERTISEMENT -
ADVERTISEMENT -

Arkansas Bankruptcy Exemptions - All Categories

Arkansas Exemptions Summary:

Homestead

For married person or head of family: unlimited exemption on real or personal property used as residence to 1/4 acre in city, town, or village, or 80 acres elsewhere; if property is between 1/4 to 1 acre in city, town, or village, or 80-160 acres elsewhere, additional limit is $2,500; homestead may not exceed 1 acre in city, town, or village, or 160 acres elsewhere (husband & wife may not double)

Vehicle Exemption

$200 is maximum personal property exemption allowed under the Arkansas Constitution, although the statute allows an exemption of $1,200. Courts have held that amounts in excess of the Arkansas constitution are unconstitutional.

Personal Property

Clothing, wedding rings (see wild card). However, $200 is maximum personal property exemption allowed under the Arkansas Constitution, even if a statute allows more.

Wild Card

more...  

ADVERTISEMENT -

Want professional help?

LegalConsumer has helped thousands of consumers connect with local lawyers who want to help them with their bankruptcy problems.

SPONSORED FORM - The information provided on LegalConsumer.com is free because local lawyers are willing to pay us for the privilege of allowing them to connect with you to discuss your problem. Legalconsumer.com is not affiliated in any way with any lawyer or firm that may contact you when you submit your contact information in this form.

Connect with a Bankruptcy Lawyer Serving Little Rock, AR