justice fist holding scales LegalConsumer.com
Empowering Consumers Since 2006

Pulaski County, MO
Bankruptcy Law

Filing Bankruptcy In Pulaski County, MO


Since 2006, more than 10 million consumers have come to this website figure out where they stand in relation to the 2005 (BAPCPA) bankruptcy law, and the  bankruptcy means test. 

Seventeen years later, the Means Test Calculator is still free, and we've updated it to use the latest applicable income and expense standards, for cases filed on or after May 15, 2023.

Local Forms & Instructions

Court Info for Pulaski County, MO

How Bankruptcy Handles Property

Missouri Bankruptcy Exemptions

How Bankruptcy Handles Debt

Debts You CAN Discharge

  • Credit Card Debt,
  • Medical Debt
  • Lawsuit Liability (if not from fraud or willful or malicious injury), 
  • Personal Loans

Debts You Can Discharge Only In Special Cases

Debts You CAN NOT Discharge

What Happens To Secured Debts?

How Bankruptcy Affects Debt Co-Signers

    • Chapter 7 Bankruptcy
    • Chapter 13 Bankruptcy

Bankruptcy Lawyers Near Me

Note: This website is updated as time permits. It is up to you to contact your local court and confirm and update any information you need. Information is not advice. Consult with a bankruptcy lawyer for advice about how the law relates to your exact situation.


Pulaski County Bankruptcy Means Test Calculator

Automatically apply the Pulaski County expense standards, and Missouri income standards to your means test calculation.

Pulaski County Bankruptcy Court

Find where to file if you live in Pulaski County.

Missouri Bankruptcy Exemption Laws

Automatically apply the Pulaski County expense standards, and Missouri income standards to your means test calculation.


Means Test Calculator for Pulaski County, For Cases Filed on or after April 1, 2023

The free bankruptcy means test calculator is a free, automated version of the official Means Test Form you must file with the court.

This free automated version:

...to help you determine whether you pass the "means test" for Chapter 7 bankruptcy.



Missouri Bankruptcy Exemptions - All Categories

Missouri Exemptions Summary:


Real property to $15,000 or mobile home to $5,000 (joint owners may not double)

Vehicle Exemption

Motor vehicles to $3,000 in aggregate

Personal Property

Appliances, household goods, furnishings, clothing, books, crops, animals, & musical instruments to $3,000 total
Health aids
Wedding ring to 1,500, other jewelry to $500
Implements, books, & tools of trade to $3,000

Wild Card

$1,250 of any property if head of family, else $600; head of family may claim additional $350 per dependent child under age 21.