justice fist holding scales LegalConsumer.com
Empowering Consumers Since 2006
Bankruptcy

Duchesne County, UT
Bankruptcy Law

Filing Bankruptcy In Duchesne County, UT

Welcome!

Since 2006, more than 10 million consumers have come to this website figure out where they stand in relation to the 2005 (BAPCPA) bankruptcy law, and the  bankruptcy means test. 

Seventeen years later, the Means Test Calculator is still free, and we've updated it to use the latest applicable income and expense standards, for cases filed on or after May 15, 2023.

Local Forms & Instructions

Court Info for Duchesne County, UT

How Bankruptcy Handles Property

Utah Bankruptcy Exemptions

How Bankruptcy Handles Debt

Debts You CAN Discharge

  • Credit Card Debt,
  • Medical Debt
  • Lawsuit Liability (if not from fraud or willful or malicious injury), 
  • Personal Loans

Debts You Can Discharge Only In Special Cases

Debts You CAN NOT Discharge

What Happens To Secured Debts?

How Bankruptcy Affects Debt Co-Signers

    • Chapter 7 Bankruptcy
    • Chapter 13 Bankruptcy

Bankruptcy Lawyers Near Me

Note: This website is updated as time permits. It is up to you to contact your local court and confirm and update any information you need. Information is not advice. Consult with a bankruptcy lawyer for advice about how the law relates to your exact situation.

ADVERTISEMENT -
Top

Duchesne County Bankruptcy Means Test Calculator

Automatically apply the Duchesne County expense standards, and Utah income standards to your means test calculation.

Duchesne County Bankruptcy Court

Find where to file if you live in Duchesne County.

Utah Bankruptcy Exemption Laws

Automatically apply the Duchesne County expense standards, and Utah income standards to your means test calculation.

ADVERTISEMENT -

Free Bankruptcy Case Evaluation For Duchesne County, UT

Do you have questions about filing bankruptcy in Utah? Use the form below to connect with a lawyer through the Nolo / Martindale network of bankruptcy lawyers For Duchesne County, UT.
SPONSORED FORM - Nolo/Martindale Attorney Network
Top

Means Test Calculator for Duchesne County, For Cases Filed on or after April 1, 2023

The free bankruptcy means test calculator is a free, automated version of the official Means Test Form you must file with the court.

This free automated version:

...to help you determine whether you pass the "means test" for Chapter 7 bankruptcy.

more...  

ADVERTISEMENT -

Utah Bankruptcy Exemptions - All Categories

Utah Exemptions Summary:

Homestead

Real property, mobile home, or water rights to $45,100 if primary residence; $5,400 if not primary residence (joint owners may double)

Vehicle Exemption

Motor vehicle to $3,000

Personal Property

Animals, books, & musical instruments to $1,000
Artwork depicting, or done by, a family member
Bed, bedding, carpets
Clothing (cannot claim furs or jewelry)
Dining & kitchen tables & chairs to $1,000
Guns: any 3 of handgun, shotgun, shoulder arm plus 1,000 rounds for each
Food to last 12 months
Health aids
Heirlooms to $1,000
Refrigerator, freezer, microwave, stove, sewing machine, washer & dryer
Sofas, chairs, & related furnishings to $1,000
Tools of trade to $5,000

Wild Card

more...