Means Test Calculators and Bankruptcy Information for Nevada


California - Utah


Enter Your Zip Code:

Nevada Bankruptcy Info

Nevada Bankruptcy Information

Las Vegas  .  Reno  . 

Nevada Median Income Standards


Nevada Bankruptcy Exemptions

Nevada Homestead

Real property or mobile home to $550,000 (husband & wife may not double)
Must record homestead declaration before filing for bankruptcy


Motor vehicle to $15,000; no limit on vehicle equipped for disabled person


Minimum 82% of disposable weekly earnings or 50 times the federal minimum hourly wage per week, whichever is more, if gross weekly salary is less than $770; bankruptcy judge may authorize more for low-income debtors

Personal property & Tools of Trade

One gun
Appliances, household goods, furniture, electronics, clothing, home & yard equipment owned by debtor or dependent of debtor to $12,000 total
Books, works of art, musical instruments and jewelry to $5,000
Life insurace (no limit)
Annuity contracts (no limit)
Spendthrift trusts



More info About __ Bankrutpcy Exemptions including citations.

Nevada Bankruptcy Courts



ADVERTISEMENTS - does not endorse or review advertised products or services.

Nevada Bankruptcy Laws / Exemptions| Bankruptcy Forms | Means Test Calculator | Local Lawyers | Bankruptcy Courts

Bankruptcy information for other states

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming,

ADVERTISEMENTS - Products listed in advertisements are not endorsed or reviewed by