Means Test Calculators and Bankruptcy Information for South Dakota

North Dakota

Montana - Minnesota


Enter Your Zip Code:

South Dakota Bankruptcy Info

South Dakota Bankruptcy Information

Aberdeen  .  Pierre  .  Rapid City  .  Sioux Falls  . 

South Dakota Median Income Standards


South Dakota Bankruptcy Exemptions

South Dakota Homestead

Real property to unlimited value or mobile home (larger than 240 sq. ft. at its base and registered in state at least 6 months before filing) to unlimited value; property cannot exceed 1 acre in town or 160 acres elsewhere; sale proceeds to $30,000 ($170,000 if over age 70 or widow or widower who hasn't remarried) exempt for 1 year after sale (husband & wife may not double)


no specific exemption


Earned wages owed 60 days before filing bankruptcy, needed for support of family

Personal property & Tools of Trade

Bible, schoolbooks; other books to $200
Burial plots, church pew
Family pictures
Food & fuel to last 1 year


Head of family may claim $6,000, or nonhead of family may claim $4,000 of any personal property

More info About __ Bankrutpcy Exemptions including citations.

South Dakota Bankruptcy Courts



ADVERTISEMENTS - does not endorse or review advertised products or services.

South Dakota Bankruptcy Laws / Exemptions| Bankruptcy Forms | Means Test Calculator | Local Lawyers | Bankruptcy Courts

Bankruptcy information for other states

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming,

ADVERTISEMENTS - Products listed in advertisements are not endorsed or reviewed by