Means Test Calculators and Bankruptcy Information for Tennessee


Arkansas - North Carolina


Enter Your Zip Code:

Tennessee Bankruptcy Info

Tennessee Bankruptcy Information

Chattanooga  .  Greeneville  .  Jackson  .  Knoxville  .  Memphis  .  Nashville  .  Winchester  . 

Tennessee Median Income Standards


Tennessee Bankruptcy Exemptions

Tennessee Homestead

$5,000; $7,500 for joint owners; $25,000 if at least one dependent is a minor child. (if 62 or older, 12,500 if single; $20,000 if married; $25,000 if spouse is also 62 or older)


no specific exemption


Minimum 75% of disposable weekly earnings or 30 times the federal minimum hourly wage, whichever is more, plus $2.50 per week per child; bankruptcy judge may authorize more for low-income debtors

Personal property & Tools of Trade

$10,000 of any personal property including deposits on account with any bank or financial institution
Clothing & storage containers
Burial plots to 1 acre
Bible, schoolbooks, family pictures, & portraits


See personal property

More info About __ Bankrutpcy Exemptions including citations.

Tennessee Bankruptcy Courts



ADVERTISEMENTS - does not endorse or review advertised products or services.

Tennessee Bankruptcy Laws / Exemptions| Bankruptcy Forms | Means Test Calculator | Local Lawyers | Bankruptcy Courts

Bankruptcy information for other states

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming,

ADVERTISEMENTS - Products listed in advertisements are not endorsed or reviewed by