Arkansas Consumer Law

 
Jacksonville, Arkansas 72076
@
Law:

 
Arkansas Flag
 

Welcome to LegalConsumer.com

We offer free tools and information to help Arkansas consumers assert their rights under state and federal laws. 

We cover Bankruptcy, Probate & Inheritance LawUnemployment BenefitsWage & Hour Laws, and Democracy & Voting Rights.

Access to Justice for Arkansas Consumers

LegalConsumer.com has been providing free tools and information to Arkansas consumers since 2006. Our seasoned lawyer editors have been translating legalese into plain English for over 35 years.



Free Tools and Information for Arkansas Consumers

Arkansas Inheritance Law & Probate Procedure


Arkansas Wage & Hour Law

  • Arkansas Minimum Wage:  
    • The minimum wage in Arkansas is $11 an hour. Because this is higher than the federal minimum wage of $7.25, employees in Arkansas must be paid at least $11 an hour. 

      Pulaski County Minimum Wage

      The minimum wage in Pulaski County is $11 an hour, the state minimum wage. To find out if Pulaski County has passed its own minimum wage law, visit https://pulaskicounty.net/.

  • Overtime Pay: Every state has rules about weekly maximum hours and overtime. Learn about the overtime laws in Arkansas and whether they apply to you.
  • Wage Claims: If you're being unlawfully underpaid, you need to learn how to file a "Wage Claim" in Arkansas. 
  • Tips : Every state has special pay rates for tipped workers. Find out the rules for tipped workers in Arkansas.
    • In Arkansas, your employer may pay you a minimum wage of $2.63 an hour, as long as you earn enough in tips to bring your total hourly pay up to the full minimum wage, $11 an hour. If you don’t earn enough in tips to bring your compensation to the full minimum wage, your employer must make up the difference.


Bankruptcy & Debt


Arkansas Unemployment Benefits


Democracy In Arkansas, Your County, your city 


Find a Lawyer in Arkansas